News Detail

2024 CTE Students of the Year Celebrated

District Wide

May 28, 2024 | Awards & Celebrations

WILLIAMSPORT, Pa. (MAY 28, 2024) — The Williamsport Area High School's Career and Technical Education (CTE) Program hosted its second Student of the Year luncheon, during which the department's faculty selected their standout students to celebrate.

Those recognized in their respective programs with their teachers were:

  • Gianna Brockway, Health Occupations (Ashley Jandrisavitz)
  • Micah Delker, Auto-Mechanics (Andrew Leigey) 
  • Nicholas DeRemeer, Construction Trades (Randy Williamson)
  • Xander Flahart, Welding (Jeremiah Martin)
  • Juana Hannah, Culinary Arts (Kelly Renk)
  • Jackson Holmes, Computer Information Technology (Steve Lingle)
  • Caden Holt, Accounting (Jennifer Y. Weaver)
  • Chelsi Hunsberger, Early Childhood Education (Caitlin Costa)
  • Seth Lingle, Diversified Occupations (Brent Gordner)
  • Alexis McCollum, Health Occupations (Karen Hill)
  • Hannah Pry, Culinary Arts (Brian Nasdeo)
  • Sydney Pry, Commercial Art (Tim Miller)
  • Gavin Reed, Precision Machining (Brian Soars)
  • Savanna Springman, Homeland Security (Melanie Bertin)
  • Jayden Tempesco, Engineering & Robotics (Liz Manetta)
  • Fatima Zeshan, Biotechnology (Andrew Paulhamus)


Back to News