News Detail

Top Hat Dinner Honors WAHS Class of 2024's Top 5 Percent

District Wide

May 16, 2024 | Awards & Celebrations

WILLIAMSPORT, Pa. (MAY 15, 2024) — The Class of 2024’s top 5 percent were recognized Wednesday night during the 11th annual Top Hat Dinner held at Le Jeune Chef on the campus of Pennsylvania College of Technology.

Nineteen seniors were celebrated for their academic excellence, as well as their selected faculty honorees who influenced and inspired that success. Each student also received a $50 award from the Williamsport Area School District Education Foundation, the district’s nonprofit affiliate, which also sponsored the event.

This year’s Distinguished Students were: Liliana Cox, Isabella Gehron, Hannah Hale, Anna Harstead, Jack Heller, Jack Klingler, Rebeka Krebs, Lisa Lewis, Ross Mahler, Patrick Nardi, Kathryn Niklaus, Hannah Pry, Samuel Radulski, Alanna Ramos, Lillyana Sponhouse, Muireann Tran, Tuesday Ungard, Ella Wilson and Fatima Zeshan.

This year’s faculty honorees were: Jessica Becker, Matthew DeWire, Tristin Forney, Wendy Fowler, Michael Habalar, Rebecca Hutchinson, Sue Johnson, Michael Lundy, Liz Manetta, Dr. Andrea McDonough, Spring Moore, Michael Murafka, Brian Nasdeo, Andrew Paulhamus, Matthew Radspinner, Jeremy Steppe, Tanya Swink, Randy Williamson and Dr. Inti Yanes-Fernández.


Back to News