News Detail

'Millionaire Magicians' Roster Released: 29 Join District Team to Take on the Harlem Wizards

District Wide

January 17, 2023 | WASD Education Foundation

Harlem Wizards 2023 Save the Date

WILLIAMSPORT, Pa. (JANUARY 17, 2023) — Twenty-nine players have joined the team of teachers, principals and staff who will take on the Harlem Wizards in a charity basketball event at 6:30 p.m. on Feb. 9 at Williamsport Area High School.

The event, presented by Geisinger, returns to the Magic Dome for the first time in five years to benefit the Williamsport Area School District Education Foundation (WASDEF), the district’s nonprofit affiliate.

Coached by Williamsport Area Middle School Principal Kirk Felix, the “Millionaire Magicians” are set to challenge the entertainment basketball squad known for its fancy teamwork and ball handling. 

The district’s team is made up of the following:

  • Josh Aarons, intervention specialist, Williamsport Area Middle School
  • Barb Adair, teacher, Hepburn-Lycoming Primary School
  • Justin Beatty, gifted enrichment teacher, Lycoming Valley Intermediate School
  • Jamie Bower, teacher, Lycoming Valley Intermediate School
  • Bethanny Boyce, teacher, Williamsport Area Middle School
  • Ryan Carper, assistant principal, Lycoming Valley Intermediate School
  • Patrick Clancy, teacher, Cochran Primary School
  • Chad Clausen, teacher, Jackson Primary School
  • Alicia Differ, principal, Williamsport Area High School
  • Dewey Dobbs, intervention specialist, Curtin Intermediate School
  • Jaquille Drummond, intervention specialist, Lycoming Valley Intermediate School
  • Matt Fisher, Career & Technical Education Director, Williamsport Area High School
  • Vincent Krum, teacher, Cochran Primary School
  • Theresa Montgomery, elementary curriculum supervisor
  • Brooke Nenadal, teacher, Cochran Primary School
  • Adam Paulhamus, assistant principal, Curtin Intermediate School
  • Mike Pearson, head football coach, Williamsport Area High School
  • Jenny Rodgers, teacher, Jackson Primary School
  • Justin Ross, principal, Williamsport Area High School
  • Michelle Wheeler, teacher, Hepburn-Lycoming Primary School

In addition, Mayor Derek Slaughter will serve as this year’s “celebrity teammate,” along with eight players from Geisinger: Nevin Brooks, Ashley Craig, Brian Haas, Karen Horne, Walter Karl, Kylie Sikorskas, Ellie Sikorskas and Susan Smith.

A new Harlem Wizards team promises a new show and new comedy, keeping the event fresh for the audience.

The event first made its Magic Dome debut in 2014 and, through 2018, helped to generate about $80,000 for the education foundation.

Tickets are now on sale online at or through the education foundation’s website under “Events” at

Advance tickets are $10 for students and $15 for general admission. At the gate, tickets will sell for $15 for students and $20 general admission. Children 3 and under are free.
New this year is the opportunity to purchase ticket packages.

  • Reserved tickets can be purchased for $30. Reserved ticket holders receive special reserved seating close to the court, a free team poster for kids and $5 souvenir voucher for adults.
  • Courtside Plus tickets can be purchased for $45. These ticket-holders receive courtside reserved seating, pregame meet-and-greet with players, souvenir lanyard, color team photo for kids (perfect for autographs), a $10 souvenir voucher for adults, and a $10 discount on a Wizards replica jersey.
  • Benchwarmer tickets can be purchased for $90. These ticket-holders receive all the benefits of Courtside Plus, plus sit on Wizards bench. Kids also get a jersey (jersey size will be chosen at the game) and adults receive a $10 voucher.

Other sponsors include EQT as the Home Team sponsor; Staiman’s Recycling as the Slam Dunk sponsor; Baker Tilly, C&N, Hudock Capital as Fast Break sponsors; and Bayada Health Care as a Swish sponsor.

The WASD Education Foundation is the recognized nonprofit affiliate of the school district. The education foundation facilitates charitable giving and permanent legacies based on individual areas of interest in educational innovation, the arts, athletics and scholarships. For more information on the foundation, visit


Back to News