News Detail

WASD Education Foundation Welcomes 3 New Board Members

District Wide

August 06, 2021 | WASD Education Foundation


WILLIAMSPORT, Pa. (AUGUST 6, 2021) — The Williamsport Area School District Education Foundation (WASDEF) is pleased to announce this year’s recent appointment of three new members to its board of directors.

Joining the board are Jon Mackey, Marwin Reeves and Loriann Rose.

Mackey is the owner of JM Quizzo Productions and, before returning to Williamsport, was a Philadelphia police officer.

Currently serving on City Council, he’s previously been the president of Cochran Primary School’s PTO and most recently was a member of the Williamsport Business Association.

“As a parent of two in (the district), I feel it is important to take an active role in making sure that not only my own children, but every child, has the best experience possible,” Mackey said of his decision to serve on the board.

Reeves, who retired from the Federal Bureau of Prisons, is the Pastor and CEO of Christ Community Worship Center and L.I.F.E. Child Care Learning Center.

In the community, he also serves on the First Community Foundation Partnership of Pennsylvania Board of Directors, Human Services Advisory Board and is a member of the National Association of Blacks in Criminal Justice (NABCJ).

A parent of two Williamsport Area High School grads, Reeves said he believes serving on the education foundation board “will allow me to apply my skills, abilities and talents to a team of persons involved in the work of helping kids achieve their educational goals.”

A community volunteer, active parent and WASD advocate, Rose, a former teacher in the Danville Area School District, brings extensive educational and volunteer experience to the board.

She currently works as a substitute teacher in the district while also serving on the Curtin Intermediate School PTO. She’s previously been a member of the Cochran Primary School PTO, and the American Cancer Association’s Relay for Life Pancreatic Awareness and Pediatric Cancer Research committees. She also has served as a board member for her family’s scholarship fund, The Angeli Memorial Scholarship, since 1998, as well as a number of other committees for athletic and religious events.

“I believe that my experience as an educator, past and present, will provide great insight into the educational and communal needs of the district ... (that will) aide in making decisions that are best for the Williamsport education foundation,” Rose said.

 “We are pleased to welcome these three individuals to the board,” said President Dr. Brooke Beiter. “Their varied skills and expertise will help to further develop and grow the education foundation. We look forward to working with them.”

The 2021-2022 Board of Directors are: President Dr. Brooke Beiter; Vice President Rose-Marie Gross; Ed Barone; Michael Beucler; Superintendent Dr. Timothy S. Bowers; Stan Cary; Susan Dinsmore; Wanda Erb (Treasurer); Dr. Sue Kelley; Jennifer Lake; Mike Lundy; Jon Mackey; Audra Mazzante; Lynne Piotrowski (Secretary); Stephanie Radulski; Marwin Reeves; Loriann Rose; Allison Staiman; Mallory Weymer; and Patti Wylie.

WASDEF is the recognized nonprofit affiliate of the Williamsport Area School District. The education foundation facilitates charitable giving and permanent legacies based on individual areas of interest in educational innovation, the arts, athletics and scholarships. For more information, visit


Back to News